Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Dec-13 9:46 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Akroma's Vengence ate my Vicious Shadows
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 5:42 pm 

Joined: 2009-Feb-04 6:50 pm
Age: Drake
Location: Grand Rapids
So if someone plays Akroma's Vengence while I have Vicious Shadows in play, does it trigger (like a hissing iguanar) for each creature that dies or is it different for enchantments?

Thanks in advance!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 6:53 pm 

Joined: 2008-Sep-21 11:51 am
Age: Elder Dragon
nope it's all put in the graveyard at the same time, so the shadows isn't around to trigger

402.8

and 410 for folks that keep up on the latest rulings.


Last edited by odit on 2009-Apr-06 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 7:12 pm 

Joined: 2008-Jun-20 7:38 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Pretty sure it triggers.

_________________
Current Generals:
Rafiq, Sharuum, Nekusar, Kresh, Mayael, Kaalia, Maelstrom Wanderer, Ghave, Ruhan, Mimeoplasm, Genju of the Realm, Phelddagrif, Derevi, Oloro, Jenara, Karrthus, Marath, Tariel, Riku, Karador, Numot, Damia, Sliver Overlord, Karn, Silver Golem


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 9:16 pm 
EDH Rules Committee
User avatar

Joined: 2006-May-24 10:14 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Artos is correct. If VShadows and creatures go to the yard at the same time, then it will trigger.

_________________
"Leave the gun. Take the cannolis."


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 9:21 pm 

Joined: 2008-Nov-10 2:14 am
Age: Elder Dragon
It triggers, cf. CR-410.10d:

[quote]410.10d Normally, objects that exist immediately after an event are checked to see if the event matched any trigger conditions. Continuous effects that exist at that time are used to determine what the trigger conditions are and what the objects involved in the event look like. However, some triggered abilities must be treated specially because the object with the ability may no longer be in play, may have moved to a hand or library, or may no longer be controlled by the appropriate player. The game has to “look back in timeâ€

_________________
Decks: Lion King (Rafiq of the Many - Midrange Combo); Uril, the Miststalker (Enchantress Beasts); Saliva (Sliver Overlord - Sliver/Allies); Angry Enchantress (Child of Alara - 5c Enchantments); Nicol Bolas (Reanimator Goodstuff)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-07 6:46 am 

Joined: 2008-May-15 12:06 pm
Age: Drake
odit wrote:
nope it's all put in the graveyard at the same time, so the shadows isn't around to trigger

402.8

and 410 for folks that keep up on the latest rulings.

ironic that you quote a rule, but making the wrong conclusions.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-07 6:52 am 

Joined: 2008-Sep-21 11:51 am
Age: Elder Dragon
I'm good at that :oops:


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-07 7:00 am 
EDH Rules Committee
User avatar

Joined: 2006-May-24 10:14 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
No worries. We all make mistakes.

_________________
"Leave the gun. Take the cannolis."


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: