Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Nov-21 11:51 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: O-Ring and clone questions...
AgePosted: 2009-Mar-24 1:34 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2009-Mar-24 1:30 am
Age: Drake
Location: Oceanside, CA
Ok, the first question is if I O-Ring an opponents general and he plays it from rfg zone then a few turns later his general is once again rfg'd and my o-ring gets denched can he put his general into play? and second, if my opp is resolving a 'lark going to the grave trigger can he bring back both izzet cronarch and a clone as a copy of izzet cronarch or does the clone not have the ability to come into play as cronarch since they both come into play at the same time?

Thanks,
CF


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Mar-24 5:43 am 

Joined: 2008-Aug-02 10:17 am
Age: Elder Dragon
1)
If a card switches zones it loses all "memory". A General RFG that gets replayed and then again killed is a treated as a new card that get RFG, so no, you cant return it to play.

As for the clone, im not 100% on this, but my bet is that because Clone makes you make a choice As it comes into play and the Izzet dude isnt in play at that time (it is coming into play together with the clone) it cannot be chosen. Note the difference with When it comes into play

_________________

Teneb, the Harvester
Heartless Hidetsugu
Ob Nixilis, the Fallen
Reaper King
Ruhan of the Fomori
Hanna, Ship's Navigator
Ol
oro, Ageless Ascetic
Roon of the Hidden Realm
Nekusar, the Mindrazer



Sapling of Colfenor
Wrexial, the Risen Deep
Niv-Mizzet the Firemind
Ghost Council of Orzhova
Scion of the Ur-Dragon
Momir Vig, Simic Visionary



Child of Alara
Karrthus, Tyrant of Jund
Rith, the Awakener
Brion Stoutarm
Experiment Kraj
Razia, Boros Archangel
Grand Arbiter Augustin IV
Wort, Bogart Auntie
Kaalia of the Vast
Tariel, Reckoner of Souls


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Mar-24 11:58 am 
EDH Rules Committee
User avatar

Joined: 2006-May-09 4:17 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Calgary, AB
24x30cl is correct on both counts... no Cloning the Chronarch because it's not in play yet when you're choosing what to copy.

_________________
Remember: Most legendary creatures have a gender, and most non-legendary ones don't! Use proper pronouns! ;)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Mar-24 5:03 pm 

Joined: 2008-Oct-14 9:54 pm
Age: Dragon
also if clone was worded "when it comes into play" it wouldn't do much other than die


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: