[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 379: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 379: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 379: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 379: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
MTG Commander/Elder Dragon Highlander • View topic - Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station

Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2020-Jan-19 6:52 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 242 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2016-Dec-13 1:08 am 

Joined: 2008-Aug-08 6:34 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Rouen, France

_________________
Current decks:
Sydri's random pile of cards with "Artifact" on them
Scarab God Zombie Horde
Sissay 5c Superfriends
Morophon Eldrazi (5C Devoid)
Grenzo's Goblins


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2016-Dec-13 1:28 am 

Joined: 2015-Jan-14 2:58 pm
Age: Elder Dragon


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2016-Dec-17 7:39 am 

Joined: 2015-Jan-14 2:58 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
If I have and in play, and Breya ETB, I get two triggers of Mirrorworks. Will I have to Pay (2) or (4) to have both triggers go off? I think it's (4) since the (2) is an optional cost payed during the resolution of each trigger, not an activation cost?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2016-Dec-17 8:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2009-Aug-20 7:49 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: New Hampshire

_________________
"The President's job - and if someone sufficiently vain and stupid is picked he won't realize this - is not to wield power, but to draw attention away from it." -- Douglas Adams, predicting the future.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-11 1:27 pm 

Joined: 2016-Aug-15 1:21 pm
Age: Drake
If a creature blocking a creature with trample 'disappears' for any reason before damage is dealt to it, does it prevent the creature with trample from being able to deal/assign damage?

_________________
Commanders:
--Five Color Dragon Tribal Deck
--Hardcore Mill Deck
--Monowhite Soldier/Equipment Deck
--Esper Artifact Themed Deck
--Kamigawa Spirit Reanimator Tribal Deck
--Predictability is Weakness Themed Deck
-/-Monogreen Land Based Deck


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-11 1:33 pm 

Joined: 2012-Oct-22 5:14 am
Age: Drake
702.19c If an attacking creature with trample is blocked, but there are no creatures blocking it when damage is assigned, all its damage is assigned to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking.

_________________
Current EDH decks: ; ; ;


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-31 3:00 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2014-Jul-28 8:30 am
Age: Dragon
Pretty sure I figured this out, but I just wanted to make sure. If I have on the field and then play , Urborg's static effect is removed by Dawn's modification, correct? I was working on a build of Ayli and was thinking I could make all my lands into .

Even if it worked the way I wanted it to, the black mana produced by making all my lands swamps would still be colorless...So either way I'm not getting what i want, I'm just curious how it works, rules-wise.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-31 7:07 am 

Joined: 2014-Jul-26 11:35 am
Age: Elder Dragon
This is my (incorrect)understanding of the interaction:

As both effects are type changing, they both apply in the same layer, which means they will be time stamped. If Dawn entered first, then all lands are plains swamps, if Urborg entered first all lands will be plains.

See below for the correct rules.

_________________
Favourite Deck:
Ghost Council of Orzhova

Playing Online:
Noyan Darr & Sedris Zombie Guy


Last edited by specter404 on 2017-Jan-31 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-31 8:39 am 

Joined: 2009-Apr-02 11:09 pm
Age: Drake


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-31 9:23 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2006-Dec-31 12:26 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
+1 to what SnailSlug said.
Another +1 to him for CompRules references.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-31 10:10 am 

Joined: 2014-Jul-26 11:35 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Thanks Slug, I hate dependencies, very tricky rules interactions but you are 100% correct.

_________________
Favourite Deck:
Ghost Council of Orzhova

Playing Online:
Noyan Darr & Sedris Zombie Guy


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Jan-31 12:53 pm 
User avatar

Joined: 2014-Jul-28 8:30 am
Age: Dragon
Thanks for all the help, guys! I learned something today.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Feb-24 6:38 am 

Joined: 2017-Feb-24 6:33 am
Age: Hatchling
I'm noob / first timer, simple one.

Does a planeswalker commander function in command zone (can cast abilities, have loyalty, be targeted by attacks)?

Because lists some stuff that can do that, planeswalkers aren't listed there, but the rules also never explicitly says that they can't.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Feb-24 8:24 pm 

Joined: 2015-Jan-14 2:58 pm
Age: Elder Dragon


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander FAQ and Dumb Question Station
AgePosted: 2017-Feb-25 1:09 am 

Joined: 2017-Feb-24 6:33 am
Age: Hatchling
Thanks!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 242 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 39 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron