Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Jul-17 4:59 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Rule 4 (Mana Restriction) Clarification?
AgePosted: 2016-Apr-13 9:25 am 

Joined: 2016-Apr-13 9:12 am
Age: Egg
So, I'v been reading on the Rule 4 restriction being removed. So, I would like a bit of clarification I couldn't find elsewhere please. :)

Firstly, Lets say I attack with Nightveil Specter and get a forest with the exile. If I play the forest, can I tap it to add green to my mana pool to play a green card also in exile from Nightveil?

Second, Can I tap, say.. Transguild promenade.. to produce mana outside of my commander's color identity to play a card my opponent controls. Such as with Sen Triplets?

Thanks for the clarification. :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rule 4 (Mana Restriction) Clarification?
AgePosted: 2016-Apr-14 1:34 am 

Joined: 2011-Aug-18 3:35 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Yes.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rule 4 (Mana Restriction) Clarification?
AgePosted: 2016-Apr-14 3:10 pm 

Joined: 2013-Oct-09 7:02 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Rule 4 was a replacement effect that replaced mana outside of your general's color identity to colorless mana. Now that rule 4 is gone, production of mana works the way it does in all other forms of magic.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: