MTG Commander/Elder Dragon Highlander
http://mtgcommander.net/Forum/

Helm of the Host + Brisela
http://mtgcommander.net/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=19077
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Ukkmaster [ 2019-Mar-29 1:38 am ]
Post subject:  Helm of the Host + Brisela

Hey folks, had a weird interaction last night and I was rust on the rules. As the title states, someone had Helm of the Host Equipped on Brisela, Voice of Nightmares. Did he get extra token Brisela's, or did he just the two angels face up?

I feel like it would be a token Brisela given the rules of DFC and Clone's, but I was uncertain in this case.

Author:  spacemonaut [ 2019-Mar-29 4:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Helm of the Host + Brisela

It will be a token Brisela. The same rule that covers copying the back face of a DFC also covers this scenario:

Comprehensive Rules (Ravnica Allegiance) wrote:
706.8 When copying a double-faced permanent, a face-up meld card, or a melded permanent, only the copiable values of the face that’s currently up are copied. (See rule 711, “Double-Faced Cards.” and rule 712, “Meld Cards.”)

Author:  MrMoustache [ 2019-Mar-29 5:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Helm of the Host + Brisela

After all was said and done, I ended up with 3 token Briselas, the original equipped with Helm of the Host and Blackblade Reforged, Withengar Unbound, Masako the Humorless, Konda, Lord of Eiganjo, and Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni all in play. I won in pretty short order. But the best part was I've never had Brisela before, nor had a transformed Withengar Unbound before, so getting two firsts in one game was pretty sweet!

Author:  spacemonaut [ 2019-Mar-29 10:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Helm of the Host + Brisela

Awesome work. :)

I still wanna see a Withengar Unbound on my battlefield someday!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/