Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Nov-18 5:32 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using Kokusho as a General
AgePosted: 2007-Nov-22 12:45 am 

Joined: 2007-Nov-19 7:02 am
Age: Egg
By the 'common rules' of this format, when a general goes to the graveyard, you MAY remove the general from the game, making him cost {2} additional.

My question is: When he hits the graveyard, can I choose not to RFG him, and have his effect trigger?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2007-Nov-22 6:07 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2007-Jul-03 7:50 am
Age: Drake
Location: Belgium
as is understand its a replacement effect, so it either goes to the graveyard or to the rfg, no sneaky inbetweens :)

its your choice, benefit the life or benefit the returnvalue

_________________
- it's only funny till somebody gets hurt, after that it's freakin' hilarious -
EDH Decks... too many ;) current favourite Hokori Prison


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2007-Nov-22 7:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2006-May-23 3:11 pm
Age: Drake
Jayke wrote:
as is understand its a replacement effect, so it either goes to the graveyard or to the rfg, no sneaky inbetweens :)

its your choice, benefit the life or benefit the returnvalue


Jayke is correct. You can leave him in the graveyard if you want in order for his ability to trigger, but he will then stay there until something moves him elsewhere.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: